Chocolate, Nut and Caramel Shortbread Tart

choc tart

This recipe is delicious I found it at Taste.com. You must try it. I have made it a few times now. Today being the most recent and it is always a great success and very popular. So what are you waiting for? A delicious delight is only moments away just click take me to the recipe!
The tart I made today I used macadamia’s instead of pistachio’s. I also sprinkled some salt flake’s (for a salted caramel flavour) about 1/2 teaspoon over the caramel nut mixture once it had cooled a little in the tart case. I then followed the recipe instructions to finish the tart with the dark chocolate layer.
P.S – I cheated a little, I didn’t roast the nuts. I also couldn’t find any Arnott’s Glengarry shortbread biscuits so I used half Scotch finger and half Granita biscuits and it was still delicious!

The last thing i will say is when making the base I mix 2 eggs  up as I feel sometimes mixture is a little dry with only one but add it gradually you probably wont need the entire amount.

I love this recipe! Who am I kidding, I love anything sweet!!tart slice 2

One thought on “Chocolate, Nut and Caramel Shortbread Tart

  1. Pingback: What’s cooking at Zamamabakes house on Christmas Day? | Zamamabakes

Leave a Reply

