Roasted Gold Beetroot Salad

20130914-210533.jpg

20130914-210552.jpg

20130914-210607.jpg
This is a delicious salad that was introduced to me by my local fresh produce supplier
‘Tweed Fruit Exchange’. Every second Wednesday these fantastic people are giving out food tastings of recipes made from the ingredients they sell. I think it’s a fantastic idea and wanted to share one of the wonderful recipes I got to sample.

You will need
2 bunches gold Beetroot
200g Danish fetta
1sml salad onion
1/4 cup balsamic dressing

Method
Wash and trim Beetroot, wrap in foil and roast @ 180 degrees for about 1 hour. Let cool then peel and cut Beetroot into a wedge. Dice fetta and finely slice salad onion, then place all ingredients in serving bowl, season with salt and pepper if desired, drizzle with balsamic dressing and serve.

I also chose to serve the above on a mixture of salad greens. It was absolutely delicious.
I would never have known gold Beetroot existed if it wasn’t for ‘Tweed fruit exchange’ so I say thankyou to them and also I am looking forward to their next tasting which I believe will be this coming Wednesday yum. They are the best fresh produce suppliers around and they have amazing staff.

One thought on “Roasted Gold Beetroot Salad

  1. Pingback: Salmon, lentil and carrot patties | Zamamabakes

Leave a Reply

