Lamington Layer Cake

20130915-211448.jpg

20130915-211507.jpg
So here it is, my attempt at New idea’s lamington layer cake. I must say it is a cake you need to dedicate a good morning to, which I was prepared for. I would definitely make it again as all cake samplers were extremely satisfied including myself. It made for a very rewarding Sunday afternoon tea to share with Zagrandma , Zaaunty as well as Zakidlets and Zadada.
Here is the link to this delicious cake.
I plan to take some to Zaworkbuddies today!!!!
For the record I should mention I made the dark chocolate version of this cake – we love dark chocolate!!!! I actually love any chocolate!!!

One thought on “Lamington Layer Cake

Leave a Reply

