Easy baked cheesecake

20131002-142629.jpg
I love cheesecake I think it would be my most favourite dessert, especially baked cheesecake!!!!
This cheesecake is delicious it’s not too sweet and has a lovely smooth texture. It goes really well with raspberry coulis which I will blog the recipe to very soon. Both the cheesecake and the raspberry coulis recipe were kindly shared with me and originally made by ZaBeautiful Mother-in-law.
I decided to make a cheesecake on Monday for some well deserving family of mine along with some fairy cakes and cupcakes, it was very well received. Everyone enjoyed the morning tea spread as well as the lovely people I work with at Eyewise Patrick Egan Optometrist. I thought I would treat them too.

INGREDIENTS

For base:
3oz (75g) butter
6oz (150g) digestive biscuits (I used Arnotts Granita biscuits)

For cheesecake mixture:
8oz (227g) cottage cheese (I use ricotta)
7oz (200g) cream cheese
4oz (110g) caster sugar
3 eggs, separated
1oz (25g)
1/2 teaspoon vanilla
142ml sour cream

Process melted butter and biscuits together and then press into the bottom of a well greased 8inch (20cm) loose bottom cake tin. Refrigerate 1/2 hour
Put the cheeses into electric mixer and mix until smooth. Add sugar, egg yolks, corn flour, vanilla and sour cream until well blended.
Whisk egg whites until stiff and gently fold into the cheese mixture ( always start by folding in 1/3 of the whites and then adding the rest).
Pour into base and cook for 1 1/2 hours at 150 degrees. Turn off the oven and leave cheesecake in with door ajar for 2-3 hours.
I then store in fridge for 3-4 days.

Hope you all enjoy this little number.

20131002-193023.jpg

One thought on “Easy baked cheesecake

  1. Pingback: Zamamabakes is going to Market Part 3 | Zamamabakes

Leave a Reply

