Aimee’s Easy Cannelloni

20131027-212658.jpg
I love any recipe that is easy especially when it is one my whole family enjoys. Zagorgeous Aimee shared this recipe with me. I have made Cannelloni before but it wasn’t as convenient to put together as this one.

20131027-212733.jpg
You will need:
1 box cannelloni tubes
500g chicken mince ( I could have done with about 600g, you will see my dish below could have used a couple of extra tubes in it but I ran out of chicken mixture).
3/4 cup light sour cream
2 tablespoons sweet chilli sauce (Aimee uses masterfoods mild sweet chilli)
1 jar pasta sauce (I used Dolmio Extra red wine and Italian herbs)
1 jar béchamel sauce (I used Dolmio Lasagne extra cheese sauce)
1 cup grated cheese

Combine raw chicken mince, sour cream and sweet chilli sauce.

20131027-212908.jpg
Pipe chicken mince mixture into pasta shells (I used one of my disposable piping bags with no nozzle attached and just snipped enough of the end off to fit the tip of bag inside the cannelloni tube. You could use a ziplock bag the same way if you are stuck).
Line a baking dish with baking paper (this saves on the washing up later).
Spoon pasta sauce to cover base of lined dish.
Then place the filled cannelloni shells on the bed of pasta sauce as pictured below.

20131027-212943.jpg
Spread béchamel sauce over the top of tubes followed by grated cheese evenly sprinkled over the top.

20131027-213203.jpg
Cover with foil, cook in a hot oven 50 minutes removing foil for the last 15 minutes so cheese can golden up.

I served the cannelloni with a nice fresh garden salad. Our 2 year old is a very fussy eater, she happily gobbled up the cannelloni, wish I could say the same for the salad!! At least she ate something!! Next time I plan to trick her and grate some carrot and zucchini into the mince mixture!

One thought on “Aimee’s Easy Cannelloni

Leave a Reply

